student books header

The 96 student books have been:

  • carefully levelled (Levels 1–24, based on Reading Recovery™ levels)
  • organised into four developmental stages: emergent, early,
    transitional and extending.

Click on the levels below to view the student book covers. The text
type for each book is provided. For a list of all book titles and their
text types, click here.


Emergent reading stage

Rough and Smooth

Early reading stage


Shadows and Shade

Transitional reading stage


Let's Party

Extending reading stage


Comments are closed.